Skin ADV
Perugia Turismo

Sant’Anna Hall

Viale Roma, 15

A neoclassical hall

Sant’Anna Hall is situated inside a former cloister of nuns of the Poor Clare order of the XIV Century dedicated to S. Maria degli Angeli. In the XV Century this structure passed to Canons of S. Agostino, who named the structure after S. Maria dei Fossi (also gave name to the altarpiece of Pinturicchio , commissioned by the same monks and today shown in Galleria Nazionale of Umbria).

At the end of XVIII Century this structure was an orphanage. The facade, by Giovanni Santini (1851-1857), has neoclassical shapes.

Until 1970, it was the female section of the boarding school ONAOSI, today the building is location of offices for cultural associations and public schools.

The hall, former church now owned by the Municipality, is a unique space in neoclassical style, with barrel vault, divided in 4 bays. Through the nave are planted the former chapels, with some frescoes still visible today. From 2007 the hall was restored and used as multi-purpose location for cultural events and shows.

Wheelchair accessible.

Data sheet: Size: 25x8 metres; 120 chair with armrests; Audio-video machinery and projector; Computer not provided, toilets available.

Info: Comune di Perugia - Rita Giuffrida, Palazzo della Penna, Via Podiani, 11 - tel. +39 075 5772445

Perugia Capitale